• Users Online: 255
  • Home
  • Print this page
  • Email this page
Home About us Editorial board Ahead of print Current issue Search Archives Submit article Instructions Subscribe Contacts Login

  Editorial Board

Senior Editorial Advisors

Prof Matti Hakama,
Finnish Cancer Registry,Finland
e-mail: Matti.hakama@cancer.fi
Prof K.K. Talwar, MD,DM
Director, Cardiology Max Superspeciality Hospital,
Saket, New Delhi.
Former Director, PGIMER, Chandigarh
e-mail: kktalwar@hotmail.com
Dr. Wu Fan
Director General, Shanghai Centre for Disease Control
Shanghai, China
e-mail: wufan@scdc.sh.cn
Prof Harvey Skinner
Dean, Faculty of Health York University
Toronto, Canada
e-mail: hskinner@yorku.ca

Editor-in-Chief

Prof. Arun Chockalingam, BE ,MS, PhD, FACC, FAHA
Professor of Epidemiology,
Medicine and Global Health & Director of Public Health Education and Training University of Toronto,
Toronto, Canada
e-mail: arun.chockalingam@utoronto.ca

Editors

Prevention/Policy
Dr JS.Thakur, MD, DNB
Professor of Community Medicine,
School of Public Health, PGIMER, Chandigarh-160012
e-mail: jsthakur64@gmail.com
Surveillance and Research
Dr. Anand Krishnan , MD, PhD
Professor, Centre of Community Medicine, AIIMS, New Delhi
e-mail:kanandiyer@yahoo.com
Diseases Management
Dr. Rakesh Kapoor , MD
Professor,Department of Radiotherapy
Regional Cancer Centre
PGIMER, Chandigarh-160012
e-mail:drkapoor.r@gmail.com

Managing Editor

Dr Ashutosh Aggarwal , MD, DM
Professor, Department of Pulmonary Medicine,
PGIMER, Chandigarh-160012(GC-CF)
e-mail: aggarwal.ashutosh@outlook.com

Associate Editors

Prevention/Policy
Prof Megha Chandra Singh,
Department of Community Medicine,
Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi
e-mail: megharita@yahoo.com
Surveillance and Research
Dr. Dhirendra Sinha,
Regional Advisor, NCD Surveillance, WHO SEARO, New Delhi
e-mail:sinhad@who.int
Diseases Management
Dr Dheeraj Khurana,
Professor of Neurology, PGIMER, Chandigarh
e-mail:dherajk@yahoo.com

Dr Rajesh Vijayverghia,
Professor, Cardiology, PGIMER, Chandigarh
e-mail: rajeshvijay999@hotmail.com

Members of the Editorial Board

Health Promotion

Dr Rahul Mehra,
Chairman India Health Alliance, Colorado, USA
e-mail: rahulmehra35@gmail.com
Dr Sitanshu Kar,
Associate Professor of Community Medicine, JIPMER, Poducherry
e-mail: sitanshu_kar@yahoo.com
Dr. Manoj Fernando
Professor of Health Promotion
Rajaratha University
Mihintale, Sri Lanka
e-mail: manojf2000@yahoo.com

Social Determinants

Dr Carlo Cadiff,
Department of Social Sciences, Medicine and Health,
Faculty of Social Sciences and Public Policy, Kings College, London
e-mail: carlo.caduff@kcl.ac.uk

Health Economics

Dr Ajay Mahal,
Alan & Elizabeth Finkel, Chair of Global Health,
School of Public Health & Preventive Medicine,
Monash University, Melbourne, Australia,
e-mail: ajay.mahal@monash.edu

Policy

Prof. D Bachani,
Deputy, Commissioner, NCD, MOHFW, New Delhi
e-mail: drbachani@gmail.com
Prof Mary Wiktorowicz,
Associate Dean, Faculty of Health, York University, Toronto, Canada
e-mail: mwiktor@yorku.ca
Dr Firdosi Mehta,
1725, The Chase, Unit 19, Mississauga, ON L5M 4N3, Canada
e-mail:docfirdosi@gmail.com

Mental Health

Prof. G Gururaj,
Department of Epidemiology, Centre for Public Health, NIMHANS, Bangalore,
e-mail: epiguru@yahoo.com
Prof Rajesh Sagar,
Professor of Psychiatry, AIIMS, New Delhi
e-mail: rajeshsagar@gmail.com
Dr Sandeep Grover,
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
PGIMER, Chandigarh
e-mail: grover.sandeep@pgimer.edu.in
Prof. Arun Ravindran,
Professor of Psychiatry CAMH, Univ of Toronto
Toronto, Canada
e-mail: arun.ravindran@camh.ca
Prof Prasuna Reddy,
Director, Rural Mental Health University of Newcastle
Newcastle, Australia
e-mail: Prasuna.reddy@newcastle.edu.au

Alternative Medicine

Dr I Basavaraddy,
Director
Morarji Desai, National Institute of Yoga, New Delhi
e-mail: ibasavaraddi@yahoo.co.in

Nutrition

Prof Yukio Yamori,
Kyoto University, Japan
Prof Umesh Kapil, MD
Nutrition Unit
AIIMS, New Delhi
e-mail: umeshkapil@gmail.com
Prof N Chidambaram,
Dean, Raja Muthiah Medical College, Annamalai University,
Chidambaram, Tamilnadu
e-mail: dr_ncm@yahoo.com

Surveillance

Dr Prashant Mathur,
NCD Division, ICMR, New Delhi
e-mail: mathurp@icmr.org.in
Dr. Rajesh Dikshit, PhD
Professor
Centre for Epidemiology
Tata Memorial Centre
Mumbai
e-mail: dixr24@hotmail.com

Research/ Clinical Trials

Prof. Samir Malhotra,
Department of Pharmacology, PGIMER, Chandigarh
e-mail: samirmalhotra345@yahoo.com
Dr Sanjay Bhadada,
Additional Professor, Department of Endocrinilogy
PGIMER, Chandigarh
e-mail: bhadadask@rediffmail.com
Prof Zie-Jie Zheng,
Dean, School of Public Health Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, China
e-mail: zheng22762@live.com

Diabetes

Dr V. Mohan,
MDRF, Chennai, India
e-mail: drmohans@diabetes.ind.com
Prof. Anil Bhansali , MD, DM,
Professor and Head, Department of Endocrinology, PGIMER, Chandigarh
e-mail: anilbhansaliendocrine@gmail.com
Prof Nikhil Tandon,
Professor and Head, Department of Endocrinology, AIIMS, New Delhi
e-mail: nikhil_tandon@hotmail.com

CVD/ Hypertension

Dr D. Prabhakaran, MD
Vice-President and Director
Centre for Control of Chronic Conditions
Public Health Foundation of India, New Delhi
e-mail: dprabhakaran@ccdcindia.org
Dr Wang Zengwu,
Director, National Institute of Cardiovascular Diseases, FuWai Hospital, Beijing
e-mail: wangzengwu@foxmail.com
Prof Sanjay Jain ,
Department of Internal Medicine, Hypertension clinic,
PGIMER, Chandigarh
e-mail: sanjayvanita@gmail.com

Chronic Respiratory Diseases

Prof. D. Behera ,
Professor and Head, Department of Pulmonary Medicine,
Chandigarh, India
e-mail: dirlrsi@gmail.com
Prof Shyam Biswal,
Department of Environmental Sciences, Bloomberg School of Public Health,
Baltimore, USA
e-mail: sbiswal@jhsph.edu

Stroke

Prof. Jeyaraj Pandian,
Professor and Head, Department of Neurology,
CMC, Ludhiana
e-mail: jeyarajpandian@yahoo.co.in

Chronic Kidney Disease

Prof. Rajiv Saran,
Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology, Division of Nephrology, University of Michigan, USA
e-mail: rsaran @ med.umich.edu
 

Cancer

Dr. Malay Sharma,
Director, Consultant Gastroenterologist / Hepatologist and Head of Endoscopic Services Jaswant Rai Speciality Hospital, Meerut City.
e-mail: sharmamalay@hotmail.com

 

Dr Preet K Dhillon, PhD, MPH
Epidemiologist and Senior Scientific Officer,
Centre for Control of Chronic Conditions,
Public Health Foundation of India,
Gurgaon, Haryana
preet.dhillon@phfi.org
Dr Arvind Rajwanshi,    
Professor and Head,
Department of Cytology and Gynecological Pathology,
PGIMER, Chandigarh,
e-mail:rajwanshiarvind@gmail.com
Dr Deepinder Singh, Associate Professor, Wilmott Cancer Institute, University of Rochester Medical Centre, Rochester, USA. e-mail:singh_Deepinder@urmc.rochester.edu

Chronic Liver Diseases

Dr Ajay Duseja,
Additional Professor
Department of Hepatology
PGIMER, Chandigarh
e-mail: ajayduseja@yahoo.co.in

Palliative Care

Dr Suresh Kumar,
Institute of Palliative Care, Calicut
e-mail: Drsuresh.kumar@gmail.com
About the journal
Subscribe this journal
Submit articles
Most popular articles
Joiu us as a reviewer
Email alerts
Recommend this journal